Gif Image Summer Internships 2022 Result                  Gif Image For B.Tech. admission related queries please dial helpline numbers 01126907 117, 136, 135                  Welcome to our new website!    IIIT-Delhi is proud to launch the refreshed and revamped website. You can access the old website here for any reference. Gif Image            Give your feedback here

Adjunct Faculty

The Institute is organized as research groups and education programs, and has not maintained strong department boundaries. However, faculty can be broadly grouped according to their disciplines which are given below. Apart from those listed below, the institute also has a number of Guest, Adjunct and Visiting faculty members in various disciplines. They can be found on this page.

Abhinav Dhall (HCD)

PhD 2014 Australian National University (ANU), Canberra, Australia

Alexander Fell (ECE)

PhD (2012), Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India

Amarjeet Singh

PhD (2009), University of California, Los Angeles, USA

Anirban Mondal (CSE)

PhD (2003), National University of Singapore, Singapore

Bhanu Duggal (CSE)

DM (1999), AFMC, pune

Bijoy Chand Chatterjee (CSE)

PhD (2014), Tezpur University

Chetan Arora (CSE)

PhD (2012), IIT-Delhi

Debanjan Mahata (CSE)

PhD, Integrated Computing, University of Arkansas at Little Rock.

Debasis Dash (CB)

PhD (1998), Delhi University,

G. Narahari Sastry (CB)

Ph.D from University of Hyderabad

Gourab Ghatak (ECE)

PhD (2019), Wireless Communications, CEA-LETI and Telecom ParisTech, France

K. Thangaraj (CB)

1996 Ph.D (Genetics), University of Madras, Chennai, India,

Mary L. Gray (CSE)

PhD (2004), University of California, San Diego

Mayank Vatsa (CSE)

PhD (2008), West Virginia University, USA

Mohan Kumar (CSE)

PhD (1992), Indian Institute of Science

Mona Duggal (CSE)

M.D., MHS (Epidemiology) Physician with post-graduate MD training in Preventive and Social Medicine.

P B Sujit (ECE)

PhD (2006), Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore

Partha Pratim Majumder (CB)

Ph.D (Statistics), 1982, Indian Statistical Institute, Calcutta, India,

Ponnurangam Kumaraguru (CSE)

PhD (2009), Carnegie Mellon University, USA

Pydi Ganga Mamba Bahubalindruni (ECE)

PhD (2014), Electrical and Computer Engineering,

Richa Singh (CSE)

PhD (2008), West Virginia University, USA

Sameep Mehta (CSE)

Researcher, IBM Research, India

Samir K Brahmachari (CB)

PhD (1978), Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore.

Sarayu Natarajan (SSH)

PhD (2018), King's College London

Shilpak Banerjee (Math)

PhD (2017), Pennsylvania State University

Shireen Mirza (SSH)

PhD (2011), SOAS University of London, London

Shriram Venkatraman (SSH)

PhD (2017), University College, London

Srinivasan Ramachandran (CB)

PhD (1993), Jawaharlal Nehru University

Sujata Saunik (CSE)

M.P.A. (Master of Public Administration) (1989), Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of Administration

Sumit Bhatia (CSE)

PhD (2013), Pennsylvania State University

Vaneet Aggarwal (CSE)

PhD (2010), Princeton University, Princeton, New Jersey

Venkata M. Viswanath Gunturi (CSE)

PhD (2015), University of Minnesota, Twin Cities, USA

Vimal Bhatia (ECE)


Vinayak Naik (CSE)

PhD (2006), Ohio State University, USA

Yifang Yin (CSE)

Ph.D. (2016), National University of Singapore

Last updated: 15-12-2021